We have introduced a few new features that give team Administrators and Creators greater control over and visibility into how they manage their team members. In addition, our new Share feature enables you to share a quick preview of what the BioDigital Human without requiring you to save to My Library first.
Team management updates
Product: Web app
We have introduced a few new features that give team Administrators and Creators greater control over and visibility into how they manage their team members.
1. More easily invite new members
It's easier than ever to grow your team—there are now three places in the app where you can invite new members:
- In the navigation bar at the top of most pages (homepage, Explore, My Library, Account, Team, and Settings).
- In My Library, under your team's logo. Note: If your team does not have a logo, this option will not appear.
- As always, on the Team page, which you can access by clicking on the Profile icon in the navigation bar and selecting Team.
2. Track team member invitations
Never lose track of lost or misplaced team invitations again. All pending team invitations—that is, invitations that have not yet been accepted by the recipients—will now appear under Pending Invites on the Team page.
If the invite is listed as Pending, the recipient will still be able to accept the invitation.
Simply instruct them to look for the invitation in their email inbox and use the Join Now link in the email to complete the process of joining your team.
If the recipient tells you they lost or accidentally deleted your invitation, simply click More Options and select Resend Invites, and a new invitation will be sent to the recipient's email address.
You can also resend invitations to multiple users at once:
- Hold down the Shift key on your keyboard while clicking on each of the individuals you would like to re-invite.
- When you are finished making your selection, click [#] selected in the top menu.
- Select Resend Invite from the drop-down menu.
If the invite is listed as Expired, the recipient will not be able to accept the invitation, even if they are able to locate it in their email inbox. If this is the case, click More Options and select Resend Invites, and a new invitation will be sent to the recipient's email address.
3. See your team's member limit
If you are a team Administrator or Creator, the maximum number of members allowed in your team (according to your organization's license) will now be listed at the top of the Team page.
Compare this number to your team's Active Members count below—or in My Library—to keep track of what proportion of your member seats are in use. Reaching your team's member limit no longer needs to be a surprise!
Share 3D models from Explore outside the app
Product: Web app, Human Viewer
You can now share 3D models outside the app without saving them to My Library first! Our new Share feature is an easy way to give colleagues, friends, or family members a quick preview of what the BioDigital Human has to offer before they sign up for their own account.
If you are browsing Explore and come across a model that you think would be of interest to someone you know, look for the More Options button and click Share.
More Options in "Explore"
More Options in "View"
Next, click Copy in the Share dialog to copy the URL to your browser's clipboard, and paste it into an email, messaging app, or even social media.
When the recipient opens the shared link, they will be able to view and interact with a watermarked version of the model, preview the categories available in Explore, and sign up for a free account if they are interested. After 10 seconds of interaction, they will be prompted to sign up for a user account (or sign in if they already have one), or learn more about the platform.