Feature availability
- Platforms: Desktop, Mobile
- Plans: All (Individuals, Schools, Business)
- Team roles: Creators, Administrators
Save your favorite models to My Library to quickly access them later, organize them, and customize or share them as needed.
You can save models from several places in the BioDigital Human:
- Explore
- Quick View
- The View page
- Human Studio
Select the relevant option below to learn more.
-
To save a single model from the Explore page:
- Hover over the model you want to save.
- Click the more options icon and select Save this Model.
- In the Save this Model dialog, review the model's Title and, if desired, modify it.
- If you are a member of a team, select where you want to save the model under Add To:
- Private Library: Saves the model for your use only. Your model will not be visible to any other members of your team.
- Team Library: Makes the model available to other members of your team.
- If you selected Team Library above, choose your Model Permissions and, if available, add the model to one or more Collections.
- Click Save.
You can also save multiple models from Explore at the same time:
- Click the more options icon in the upper-right corner of the page, and click Select.
-
Select the models you want to save.
Tip: To select all models currently displayed, click Select All.
- When you are finished, click [#] Selected in the upper-right corner and select Save Selected Models.
- Select where you want to save the models and, if applicable, choose the Model Permissions and/or Collections (see above).
- Click Confirm.
- To save a model from the Quick View window:
- Click Save this Model under the View / View Tour / Take Quiz button.
- In the Save this Model dialog, review the model's Title and, if desired, modify it.
- If you are a member of a team, select where you want to save the model under Add To:
- Private Library: Saves the model for your use only. Your model will not be visible to any other members of your team.
- Team Library: Makes the model available to other members of your team.
- If you selected Team Library above, choose your Model Permissions and, if available, add the model to one or more Collections.
- Click Save.
-
To save a model from the View page:
- Click Save in the upper-right corner of the page.
- In the Save this Model dialog, review the model's Title and, if desired, modify it.
- If you are a member of a team, select where you want to save the model under Add To:
- Private Library: Saves the model for your use only. Your model will not be visible to any other members of your team.
- Team Library: Makes the model available to other members of your team.
- If you selected Team Library above, choose your Model Permissions and, if available, add the model to one or more Collections.
- Click Save.
Save your current view:
When saving a model from the View page, you may also have the option to save changes you made while exploring the model, such as structure visibility or chapter starting positions. Select this option before saving if you want those changes to be included in your saved model.
- Click Save in the upper-right corner of the page.
- To save a model in Human Studio:
- Click Save in the upper-right corner of the page.
- In the Save or Save As dialog, review the model's Title and, if desired, modify it.
- If you are a member of a team, select where you want to save the model under Add To:
- Private Library: Saves the model for your use only. Your model will not be visible to any other members of your team.
- Team Library: Makes the model available to other members of your team.
- If you selected Team Library above, choose your Model Permissions and, if available, add the model to one or more Collections.
-
Click Save.
Tip: To save your customized model as a separate copy, click the caret next to Save and select Save As instead.
What’s next
After saving a model to My Library, you can:
- Share and collaborate on it with your colleagues or peers.
- Customize your models in Human Studio to meet your learning objectives.
- Publish it in your course, website, or app.
- Edit it anytime, with all updates automatically saved to the cloud.